Seven EU countries urge their citizens not to join fight in Ukraine


BRUSSELS (AFP) – Seven European Union (EU) countries have urged their citizens to chorus from becoming a member of the Ukrainian navy resistance towards Russia’s invading troops.

The attraction was issued by the justice ministers of France, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg and Belgium.

The ministers of the seven countries “have unanimously discouraged Europeans from joining” the ranks of voluntary combatants heading to the struggle in Ukraine, in accordance to a press release printed on Monday (March 28) following their assembly in Brussels.

After Russian troops invaded on Feb 24, Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky overtly invited foreigners to come to his nation’s support as a part of an “International Legion” that might fight facet by facet with Ukrainians.

On March 6, Ukraine mentioned round 20,000 folks had answered his name.

“We obviously discourage people to travel to a war zone,” French inside minister Gerald Darmanin mentioned after talks together with his counterparts in Brussels.

“To my information, there have been only a few departures from France that may very well be confirmed…virtually none.

France at present maintain the presidency of the 27-member EU.

Comments are closed.

buy levitra buy levitra online