Season 4 part 2 episode 2 release time confirmed

12

What time will Attack on Titan season 4 part 2 episode 2 “Sneak Attack” release around the world on the Funimation and Crunchyroll platforms?

Last weekend, social media platforms around the world were dominated by one topic, Attack on Titan.

The popular anime series made its colossal return with the premiere of season 4 part 2, the final ever television broadcast, to a fabulous global reception.

However, the world’s attention is now turning towards this weekend the continuation of Marley’s new invasion of Shiganshina.

So, what time will Attack on Titan season 4 part 2 episode 2, number 77 in the series, release worldwide on Crunchyroll and Funimation?

Attack on Titan | Final Season Part 2 Official Trailer 2

BridTV

7516

Attack on Titan | Final Season Part 2 Official Trailer 2

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/CF3CLhfsqZM/hqdefault.jpg

932382

932382

center

13872

Attack on Titan: Season 4 part 2 episode 2 release time…

The release time for Attack on Titan season 4 part 2 episode 2 (also referred to as episode 77 and season 4 episode 18) has been confirmed for 3:45 PM EST/8:45 PM GMT on Sunday, January 16th.

The new episode will launch through Funimation and Crunchyroll simultaneously from the following international times:

Pacific Time – 12:45 PM PST on Jan 16
Central Time – 2:45 PM CST on Jan 16
Eastern Time – 3:45 PM EST on Jan 16
British Time – 8:45 PM GMT on Jan 16
European Time – 9:45 PM CET on Jan 16
India Time – 2:15 AM IST on Jan 17
Philippine Time – 4:45 AM PHT on Jan 17
Australia Time – 7:15 AM ACDT on Jan 17

The described release time has been officially confirmed by both Crunchyroll and Funimation’s respective schedule listings. However, fans should note that both services, in particular Crunchyroll, experienced several crashes on regional servers when episode 76 premiered last week.

Unfortunately, fans in North America and Europe should prepare themselves for more crashes this week, as the sheer number of fans trying to access the anime is too much for either platform.

The good news is that the crashes that fans experienced last week did not persist for very long, with most crashes appearing to be fixed in only a matter of minutes. Therefore, whilst fans should expect some issues with accessing Attack on Titan season 4 part 2 episode 2, any potential delays shouldn’t last more than ten minutes.

This article will be updated if there is an official alteration to the release time of Attack on Titan season 4 episode 18 (77).

Production staff for episode 77 confirmed…

The official Attack on Titan Japanese website recently confirmed the main production staff for the upcoming anime episode.

Screenplay will be helmed by Hiroshi Seko, who has previously worked on the likes of Jujutsu Kaisen, Kakegurui, Mb Psycho 100, Darling in the Franxx and Vinland Saga.

The storyboard is being produced by Yuichiro Hayashi (Dorohedoro and Yuri on Ice) and Akiko Kudo (Hunter x Hunter: Phantom Rouge).

Atsushi (Jun) Shishido will be directing the episode (Chihayafuru, Yuri on Ice and Story of Saiunkoku), with Park Retsu, Choi Fumihide, Hitoshi Yamaguchi, and Manabu Akita working on the animation.

The new opening reaches a milestone…

Out of all the things that came from the premiere of Attack on Titan season 4 part 2 last week, it was the new opening theme song that has persisted in the conversation on social media.

‘The Rumbling’ by Japanese alternative rock band SiM received 10 million views in just three days and at the time of writing, is now sitting at an incredible 16.8 million views on the official Pony Canyon YouTube channel!

However, the new introduction has a long way to go before it catches up with the view count on previous openings. The top-dog is still My War from season 4 part 1, which has more than 50 million views, with Red Swan from season 3 in second-place at 43 million views.

This content could not be loaded

【YouTube】
公開3日目で、The Final Season Part 2 OP映像1,000万再生突破!

Thank you for 10M views in 3days!

Gracias por 10 millones de visitas en 3 días!

Merci pour 10M de vues en 3 jours !

Obrigado por 10 milhões de visualizações em 3 dias!https://t.co/dXvBU1FRHJ#shingeki pic.twitter.com/jWOlmq4HJ5

— アニメ「進撃の巨人」公式アカウント (@anime_shingeki) January 12, 2022

New video game reveals release date…

A new video game for the Attack on Titan franchise has been in development for some time, being publicly revealed in September 2021 to be called ‘Brave Order’.

Brave Order will be a multiplayer co-op RPG where players join the Scouts on some of their early missions from the anime.

In Attack on Titan: Brave Order, players become a member of the Survey Corps with Eren and Mikasa, and battle against the Titans alongside a large number of other players.” – Preview, via Gematsu.  

On January 14th, it was officially confirmed that Brave Order would release in February 2022 in Japan, but an international launch date has sadly not been revealed.

This content could not be loaded

🎊2月にリリース決定!!🎊
13万円分の #Amazonギフト券 が当たる!?🎁

▼応募方法
1⃣👇の予約するボタンから
 ストアで予約注文または事前登録
2⃣@shingeki_bo
 をフォロー
3⃣この投稿をRT

【予告】リリース日から、
大型加湿器が当たるキャンペーンの開催も決定!#ブレオダ#進撃の巨人#shingeki

— 『進撃の巨人Brave Order』【ブレオダ】《運営》 (@shingeki_bo) January 14, 2022

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, How many episodes are in Peacemaker and when is the finale?

Comments are closed.