Release time for OTT streaming confirmed by Disney Hotstar

87

The release date and time for the highly anticipated movie ‘Akhanda’ have finally been officially confirmed by its OTT streaming partner, Disney Hotstar.

Aside from the iconic Pushpa: The Rise, there was only one movie in December 2021 that everyone was talking about, Akhanda. The film finally premiered after a lengthy covid-related delay on December 2nd to a fantastic reception from fans.

Over the course of its theatrical run, Akhanda would earn over 150 Crore at the Indian box office – becoming the second highest-grossing Telugu movie of the year behind the aforementioned Pushpa: The Rise.

However, not every fan will have felt comfortable enough travelling to a theatre in these uncertain times. The good news is that Akhanda is finally set to launch for OTT streaming this week, with the release date and time recently being officially confirmed online!

What is Akhanda about?

Akhanda is an Indian Telugu-language action drama, directed by Boyapati Srinu and produced by Dwaraka Creations.

The movie centres around twins called Akhanda Rudra Sikandar Aghora and Murali Krishna as they fight against a powerful gang lord called Gajendra.

WeCrashed | Official Teaser

Whilst Murali grew up in a wealthy family, Akhanda was offered to an Aghora after being a still-born – being saved by the group and raised under the aegis of Lord Shiva.

All grown up, Murali is a respected leader in the Anantapur District and vows to wipe out Gajendra’s gang, who not only torture workers in a nearby mine, but allow radioactive substances to leak into local water supplies.

Can the once-separated twins reunite to defeat their most dangerous enemy yet?

Where to stream Akhanda online…

The digital broadcasting rights for Akhanda were acquired by Disney Plus Hotstar on December 4th for 15 Crore.

The platform currently offers four plans to new users that will grant access to Akhanda upon its OTT release:

Mobile – Rs 499 a month, ad-supported HD content on one device
Super – Rs 899 a month, ad-supported Full HD content on two devices
Premium – Rs 1499 a year, ad-free 4K quality on four devices

The satellite rights were also sold to the Star Maa service.

PUSHPA: Everything we know about part two ‘The Rule’

Akhanda: Release date and time for OTT streaming

Akhanda is scheduled to release worldwide via the Disney Plus Hotstar streaming platform on Friday, January 21st.

Disney Plus Hotstar recently confirmed that the movie will be available to watch from 6 PM India Standard Time from January 21st, and at the following international times:

Pacific Time – 4:30 AM PST
Eastern Time – 7:30 AM EST
British Time – 12:30 PM GMT
European Time – 1:30 PM CET
India Time – 6 PM IST
Philippine Time – 8:30 PM PHT

Akhanda will reportedly premiere via the Star Maa service on February 27th, 2022.

RADHE SHYAM: Will the movie release on streaming after new delay?

This article will be updated if there is a surprise alteration to the scheduled release date or time of Akhanda on the Disney Plus Hotstar service.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Akhanda: Release time for OTT streaming confirmed by Disney Hotstar

Comments are closed.

buy levitra buy levitra online