Release time and plot explored

18

The series premiered on December 29th and charts the rise of Boba Fett as one of the galaxy’s newest crime lords after taking over Jabba the Hutt’s former criminal empire.

However, only two episodes of the Star Wars series have been released so far which has left fans asking when episode 3 of The Book of Boba Fett will be released and what the upcoming chapter will entail.

*WARNING: Spoilers ahead for The Book of Boba Fett episode 3*

READ MORE: Meet the cast of The Book of Boba Fett episode 3

The Book of Boba Fett | Official Trailer | Disney+

BridTV

6315

The Book of Boba Fett | Official Trailer | Disney+

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/rOJ1cw6mohw/hqdefault.jpg

892119

892119

center

13872

The Book of Boba Fett episode 2 recap

Episode 3 of The Book of Boba Fett landed on Disney+ on January 12th, 2022.

Titled The Streets of Mos Espa, the chapter focused its attention on the present as the aspiring crime lord faced mounting threats on several fronts.

After learning of a gang of youths causing chaos in the city, Fett heads out to investigate, coming across and subsequently recruiting a biker crew who sport mechanical modifications and a fleet of Vespa-esque speeder bikes.

Lucasfilm | Disney+

Back at the palace, Boba’s bacta-infused flashbacks are interrupted by an attack from Black Krrsantan, the angry-looking Wookie from episode 2, who is captured in the rancor pit.

Fett then receives a visit from The Twins, who bring a rancor as a peace offering, while Fett releases the Wookie bounty hunter in return.

The episode concludes with a dramatic speeder chase as Fett’s biker crew chase down the Mayor’s majordomo who reveals that Mok Shaiz is in league with the Pyke syndicate.

Fett and his followers quickly learn that more Pykes are arriving on Tatooine, a clear sign that conflict is on the horizon.

Lucasfilm | Disney+

The Book of Boba Fett episode 4 preview

Episode 4 of The Book of Boba Fett will be released on Wednesday, January 19th at midnight Pacific Time in the US.

Like all Disney+ releases, the Star Wars series will be released at the same time around the world, which translates to:

12am PT in the US
3am ET in the US
8am GMT in the UK
9am CET in Europe
1:30pm IST in India
7pm AEDT in Sydney, Australia

As such, fans watching in the US could be in for a late night while Australian viewers can watch at their leisure in the evening.

In terms of episode 4’s plot and title, nothing has been officially revealed ahead of its release.

However, we can expect Boba Fett’s life to get much tougher in the coming episodes as the Pyke syndicate look to expand their reach in the galaxy, toppling Fett’s criminal empire before it has even begun.

Lucasfilm | Disney+

How many episodes in total?

The Book of Boba Fett will consist of seven episodes.

Veteran Star Wars fans will note that this is one fewer episode than we saw in seasons 1 and 2 of The Mandalorian.

However, the series is being helmed by Jon Favreau and Dave Filoni while a number of directors from The Mandalorian return, including Robert Rodriguez and Bryce Dallas Howard, so the series should maintain a similar feel.

Following the premiere on December 29th, one new episode of the Star Wars series will arrive each week on Wednesday.

With seven episodes in the series, this means that The Book of Boba Fett is expected to run until February 9th, 2022.

Lucasfilm | Disney+

The Book of Boba Fett is available to stream now on Disney+ after premiering on December 29th, 2021.

In other news, Euphoria: Who plays Fezco’s grandma? Meet Katherine Narducci

Comments are closed.