All in one News Portal

Puebla vs Cruz Azul: Live Stream, Score Updates and How to Watch in Liga MX

Follow game Puebla vs
Cruz Azul live coverage, stream information, score online, prediction, TV
channel, lineups preview, start date and result updates of the 2021 Liga MX on
September 24th, 2021. Kick-off start time: 9:00 pm ET.

Tune in here Puebla vs Cruz Azul Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups.
Lets Go!!

No pierdas detalle de las acciones del partido y acompáñanos con el minuto a minuto y en directo online de VAVEL.

How to watch Puebla vs Cruz Azul Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game Puebla vs Cruz Azul live on TV, your option are: Unimás and TUDN USA.

If you want to directly stream it: TUDN App.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

What time is Puebla vs Cruz Azul match for 2021 Liga MX?

This is the start time of the game Puebla vs Cruz Azul on September 24th, 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 10:00 PM

Bolivia: 9:00 PM

Brazil: 10:00 PM

Chile: 9:00 PM

Colombia: 8:00 PM

Ecuador: 8:00 PM

USA (ET): 9:00 PM in Unimás and TUDN USA

Spain: 3:00 AM (September 25th)

Mexico: 8:00 PM in ESPN 2 and Azteca 7

Paraguay: 9:00 PM

Peru: 8:00 PM

Uruguay: 10:00 PM

Venezuela: 9:00 PM

Latest games between Puebla vs Cruz Azul

Since 1996, they have met on 49 occasions, with a favorable balance for Cruz Azul with 22 victories, 15 draws and 12 defeats.

In the Cuauhtémoc Stadium they have played 24 times, resulting in 7 victories, 11 draws and 6 defeats for Puebla.

The last game they played at the Cuauhtémoc Stadium ended with a 1-1 draw, on July 31, 2020.

Cruz Azul has not beaten Puebla at the Cuauhtémoc Stadium since August 25, 2013, when they won 2-1 with goals from Mariano Pavone and Joao Rojas; while for Puebla Michael Orozco scores.

Key player of Cruz Azul

Bryan Angulo, nicknamed “The Ecuadorian Benzema”, is so far one of the highlights of the current Mexican soccer Champion.

As for his characteristics on the field of play, he has the facility to leave the enemy area, he likes to go back a lot, pivot and play with his teammates. Although in reality the best version of him is in the definition zone.

He has sacrifice, very good technique to define the first intention and participates in the creation of the game.

Key player of Puebla

His great skill and talent on the pitch has made Christian Tabó one of Puebla’s benchmarks.

The Uruguayan midfielder has been a key piece in the team since he arrived and in all the tournaments he has played he has been present on the scoreboard.

He highlights his good individual technique to assist teammates, as well as his ability to score goals.

Probable lineups of Puebla vs Cruz Azul

Puebla:

Antony Silva

Gustavo Ferrareis

Emanuel Gularte

Diego de Buen

Pablo Segovia

George Corral

Javier Salas

Lucas Jaques

Pablo Parra

Christian Tabó

Daniel Álvarez

Coach: Nicolás Larcamón.

 

Cruz Azul:

Andrés Gudiño

Ignacio Rivero

Julio César Domínguez

Luis Romo

Adrián Aldrete

Roberto Alvarado

Rafael Baca

Yoshimar Yotún

Orbelín Pineda

Guillermo Fernández

Bryan Angulo

Coach: Juan Reynoso.

Who will be the referee and his assistants?

The central referee for this Puebla vs Cruz Azul will be Oscar Mejía; José Ibrahim Martínez, first row; Enedina Caudillo; second row; Edgar Ulises Rangel, fourth assistant.

The Champion Cruz Azul is back

The Mexican soccer champion showed improvement last week against the Gallos Blancos. After a difficult moment, the team has closed ranks to face the final part of the tournament and get the two-time championship.

Juan Reynoso will continue to give rotation to his team and against Puebla he will put the best possible line-up. He will face his former team, where he had good times as a coach.

Cruz Azul has only won one away game and it was on matchday 3, against Necaxa. The team is in sixth position in the general table with 13 points, after obtaining 3 victories, 4 draws and 2 defeats.

Puebla will look for its second victory at home

The Puebla soccer team, coached by Nicolás Larcamón, comes from drawing one goal with Santos Laguna at TSM Corona.

The team has had a very irregular season, which places them in 15th place in the general table with 8 units, after obtaining a win, five draws and three defeats. For this match they should take advantage of being in their stadium, since playing is their field makes them a more competitive team.

Their only victory in the tournament was achieved at home, on matchday 7, when they beat Gallos Blancos del Querétaro 1-0.

The match will be played at the Cuauhtémoc Stadium

The Cuauhtémoc Stadium is a soccer stadium located in the city of Puebla de Zaragoza, Mexico.

It is the home of the Liga MX Club Puebla and has a capacity of 51,726 spectators, which makes it the fifth stadium with the highest capacity in Mexico after the Azteca, Olimipico Universitario, Jalisco and BBVA stadiums.

As of its remodeling on November 18, 2015, the Cuauhtémoc stadium became the first stadium in Mexico and Latin America to be completely covered with ETFE.

It hosted the 1970 and 1986 FIFA World Cups.

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021 Liga MX: Puebla vs Cruz Azul Live Updates!

My name is Alex CR and I’ll be your host for this: Puebla vs Cruz Azul game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

So come with us to not miss any detail of what happens.