All in one News Portal

Monterrey vs Toluca: Live Stream, How to Watch on TV and Score Updates in Liga MX

Follow match Rayados Monterrey vs Toluca live stream
information and score online, prediction, TV channel, lineups preview, start
date and result updates of the 2021 Monterrey vs Toluca on September 22nd 2021.
Start time: 10 pm ET.

Tune in here Monterrey vs Toluca Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Monterrey vs Toluca match in Liga MX.

What time is Monterrey vs Toluca match for Liga MX?

This is the start time of the game Monterrey vs Toluca of 18th September in several countries:

Argentina: 9:06 PM in DirecTV.

Bolivia: 8:06 PM

Brazil: 9:06 PM

Chile: 8:06 PM in DirecTV.

Colombia: 7:06 PM

Ecuador: 7:06 horas

USA (ET): 8:06 PM in FOX Deportes

Spain: 2:06 AM

Mexico: 7:06 PM in FOX Sports.

Paraguay: 9:06 PM

Peru: 7:06 PM

Uruguay: 9:06 PM

Last games

The series has been very even in the last five games on either field, with three wins for the regios and two in favor of the Mexicans:

Toluca 1-2 Rayados de Monterrey, 2021.

Rayados de Monterrey 3-1 Toluca, 2020

Toluca 2-0 Rayados de Monterrey, 2020

Rayados de Monterrey 2-0 Toluca, 2019

Toluca 5-1 Rayados de Monterrey, 2020

Key player Toluca

Haret Ortega will be the player to watch for his double in the last game and for the level he has shown in recent months, where he has shown solvency and leadership on the defensive side, in addition to being able to join the attack in fixed tactical plays.

Key player Rayados Monterrey

Rogelio Funes Mori seems to have moved away from the pressure in the national team and he is getting a good level with Rayados, being key in the elimination of Cruz Azul in the Concachampions and, although he did not score against Tigres, he gave a good game that helped his team to win.

Last Team Toluca

1 Luis García, 23 Oscar Ortega, 28 Oscar Vanegas, 33 Diego, 2 Raúl López, 35 José Vázquez, 20 Claudio Baeza, 18 Braian Samudio, 14 Rubens Sambueza, 7 Michael Estrada, 19 Ian González.

Last Team Rayados Monterrey

1 Esteban Andrada, 20 Sebastián Vegas, 3 César Montes, 17 Jesús Gallardo, 33 Stefan Medina, 16 Celso Ortiz, 29 Carlos Rodríguez, 21 Alfonso González, 11 Maximiliano Meza, 7 Rogelio Funes Mori, 10 Duván Vergara.

Toluca: take the lead

Toluca was not expected to be at the top of the championship, but last Saturday they gave a blow of authority in the league by defeating the leader América 3-1, which allowed them to reach 20 points; it is worth remembering that Claudio Baeza, who was recently expelled, will not be present for this match.

Monterrey: morale in the skies

Javier Aguirre‘s performance in the defeat against Atlas a couple of days ago was criticized, but in the last few days everything has been rosy for the Monterrey squad, as they defeated and eliminated Cruz Azul from the Concachampions (away) and have just beaten Tigres de la UANL 2-0 in the Clasico Regiomontano.

“In terms of results, it was a perfect week, we got into a final and scored points to achieve our goal of getting into the playoffs among the top four,” said “Vasco” in a press conference at the end of the game against the felines.

The game was brought forward

In order to reduce the pressure on both teams’ schedules due to next week’s double date and to lighten the Rayados‘ load, it was decided to bring the game against the Diablos of Toluca forward by one week.

Kick-off time

The Monterrey vs Toluca match will be played at the BBVA Stadium, in Monterrey, Mexico. The kick-off is scheduled at 8:06 pm ET.

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 Liga MX: Monterrey vs Toluca!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.