All in one News Portal

Indians vs White Sox: Live Stream, Score Updates and How to Watch in 2021 MLB

Follow game Cleveland
Indians vs Chicago White Sox live coverage, stream information, score online,
prediction, TV channel, lineups preview, start date and result updates of the
MLB 2021 on September 23rd, 2021. Start time: 1:10 pm ET.

Tune in here Cleveland Indians
vs Chicago White Sox Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.

Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups.

Play Ball!

How to watch Cleveland Indians vs Chicago White Sox Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game Cleveland Indians vs Chicago White Sox live on TV, your options are: Bally Sports Great Lakes and NBCSCH.

If you want to directly stream it: MLB.TV

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

What time is Cleveland Indians vs Chicago White Sox match for MLB?

This is the start time of the game Cleveland Indians vs Chicago White Sox on September 23rd, 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 2:10 PM

Bolivia: 1:10 PM

Brazil: 2:10 PM

Chile: 12:10 PM

Colombia: 12:10 PM

Ecuador: 12:10 PM

USA (ET): 1:10 PM in Bally Sports Great Lakes and NBCSCH

Spain: 7:10 PM

Mexico: 12:10 PM

Paraguay: 1:10 PM

Peru: 12:10 PM

Uruguay: 2:10 PM

Venezuela: 1:10 PM

Chicago White Sox one step away from getting the AL Central

The Chicago White Sox for a few days have been trying to take over the Central of the American League, since they have a record of 85-66 in the final stretch of the regular season and the magic number to achieve it is two victories.

They will send right-hander Reynaldo López to the mound, coming off a loss to the Los Angeles Angels, where he pitched four innings and allowed seven runs, six earned, on seven hits with one walk and seven strikeouts.

Indians looking to trip the White Sox

The Cleveland Indians have been stagnant of late, and even though they are second in the AL Central with a 74-76 record, they are a long way off the wild-card positions and virtually eliminated this season.

They will have young right-hander Aaron Civale on the mound to start this first game, after a very good performance where he won over the New York Yankees, pitching six scoreless innings and allowing four hits, one walk and four strikeouts.

Reynaldo López will to pitch for the Chicago White Sox

Reynaldo López will take the mound to pitch for the Chicago White Sox. The right-hand pitcher has been pitching very well this season according to his numbers and statistics on the official MLB page, according to these data, he is at the 44th percentile in fastball spinning, the 58th percentile in spinning the ball. curve, the 67th percentile for maximum exit velocity and the 84th percentile for fastball speed. Its 88.5 MPH muzzle velocity is the lowest since 2018.

Lopez has an arsenal of four pitches (fastball, slider, curveball and switch) and his heater has been dominant as he has a .159 batting average and 29 strikeouts.
He faced the Cleveland Indians once this 2021 season from the bullpen and pitched three scoreless innings allowing just one hit with four strikeouts.

The White Sox are confident in his ability and that is why they designated him as the starting pitcher for this game.

Aaron Civale will to start for the Cleveland Indians

Aaron Civale will be start for the Cleveland Indians in this game, a right-hander who has had a very complicated and irregular season according to the official MLB website, since he is in the 16th percentile in percentage of whiff, the 22nd percentile in xBA, 26th percentile in strikeout percentage, and 28th percentile in xSLG.

While on the other hand his percentage of sweeps of 7.2 is the highest of his career. Civale throws six different pitches (cutter, fastball, curveball, splitter, slider, sinker) and his slider has received the most hits, since he has a batting average of .308 and a slugging percentage of. 558.

This season he already faced the Chicago White Sox and won by pitching in six innings and allowing a run on five hits with two walks and four strikeouts. In a good performance that he will seek to repeat in this game.

The match will be played at the Progressive Field

The Cleveland Indians vs Chicago White Sox match will be played at the Progressive Field, in Cleveland, Ohio, with a capacity of 34, 830 people.

Progressive Field is a baseball park located in downtown Cleveland, Ohio, in the United States. It is the home field of the Major League Baseball Cleveland Indians and, along with the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse, is part of the Gateway Sports and Entertainment Complex.

The stadium was opened as Jacobs Field in 1994 to replace the old Cleveland Stadium, which the baseball team had shared with the Cleveland Browns of the National Football League.

Since 2008, the facility has been named after the Progressive Corporation, based in the Cleveland suburb of Mayfield, which bought the naming rights for $ 58 million over 16 years.

The original name came from the team’s owners, Richard and David Jacobs, who acquired the rights when the facility opened. That’s why the ballpark is still known to fans as “The Jake” based on its original name.

It was ranked the best ballpark in the Major Leagues in a 2008 Sports Illustrated fan opinion poll.

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the MLB 2021: Cleveland Indians vs Chicago White Sox Live Updates!

My name is Alex CR and I’ll be your host for this Cleveland Indians vs Chicago White Sox game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

So come with us to not miss any detail of what happens.