Goa Minister quits legislatorship, to join BJP – Panaji News


“I have decided that I will be fighting the upcoming elections on a BJP ticket. I felt that contesting on an independent ticket restricts me to my constituency alone. Since I am a man who has risen through agitations I believe this is a step in the right direction,” Gaude told a press conference.

While four MLAs have quit the BJP so far over the last one month, three sitting MLAs namely Ravi Naik (Congress), Rohan Khaunte (Independent) Jayesh Salgaokar (Goa Forward) have so far joined the BJP.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-Media

Comments are closed.